loader image

Ashta Bhairav Yatra

Kashi Yatra

Ashta Bhairav Yatra

Lord Kaal Bhairav is the guardian of Kashi Kshetra hence everyone needs to seek his permission before entering the avimukta Kashi Kshetra.
What is Ashta Bhairav Yatra ?
The 8 main Bhairav Temples of Kashi which are believed to guard the city from all 8 directions are collectively known as Ashta Bhairav.
The Ashta Bhairav Temples comprise of :
  • Baba Kaal Bhairav Temple
  • Anand Bhairav Temple
  • Veer Bhairav Temple
  • Rudra Bhairav Temple
  • Ruru Bhairav Temple
  • Dandapani Temple
  • Aas Bhairav Temple
  • Batuk Bhairav Temple
Significance of Ashta Bhairav Yatra :
  1. Lord Kaal Bhairav ensures protection to the devotees from enemies, negative energies and emotions.
  2. Ensures successful completion of big tasks and projects and paves the way for progress in life.
  3. Paves the way for victory in court cases, prosperity, and happy marital life.